Term Dates

Please select the terms to view the dates:

Autumn Term 2020

Term Starts Wednesday 2 September 2020
Half Term Monday 19 October – Friday 30 October 2020 (inclusive)
Term Ends Thursday 10 December 2020

Spring Term 2021

Term Starts Wednesday 6 January 2021
Half Term Monday 15 February – Friday 19 February 2021 (inclusive)
Term Ends Friday 26 March 2021
Bank Holidays Good Friday – 2 April; Easter Monday – 5 April 2021

Summer Term 2021

Term Starts Wednesday 21 April 2021
Half Term Monday 31 May – Friday 4 June 2021 (inclusive)
Term Ends Wednesday 7 July 2021
Bank Holiday Monday 3 May 2021
Speech Day Saturday 3 July 2021 (Years 4 – 8)

Autumn Term 2021

Term Starts Thursday 2 September 2021
Half Term Monday 25 October – Friday 5 November 2021 (inclusive)
Term Ends Thursday 9 December 2021

Spring Term 2022

Term Starts Thursday 6 January 2022
Half Term Monday 21 February – Friday 25 February 2022 (inclusive)
Term Ends Friday 1 April 2022
Bank Holidays Good Friday – Friday 15 April 2022; Easter Monday – Monday 18 April 2022

Summer Term 2022

Term Starts Tuesday 26 April 2022
Half Term Monday 30 May – Friday 3 June 2022 (inclusive)
Term Ends Friday 8 July 2022
Bank Holiday Monday 2 May 2022
Head’s Talk & Tours

Throughout July and August, our Headmaster, Will Phelps, is inviting future Beacon families to safely meet with him on our School site for a socially-distanced tour of our incredible school and an informal talk about your son and his education. Please click here for more details.

“The largest single sex Prep School in the UK, The Beacon still has an impressively inclusive, family feel to it, with a focus on pastoral care and turning out well-rounded boys.”

For a genuine insight into The Beacon, see our recent review from Muddy Stilettos.