Executive Team

Senior Management Team

Mrs Nicola Olhausen

Teacher Mrs Olhausen
Director of Studies, Head of English

Mr Edward Tenison

Head of Upper School (Years 7 & 8)

Mr Steve Miles

Head of Middle School (Years 5 & 6)

Miss Jemima Elcomb

Head of Lower School (Years 3 & 4)

Mr Ryan Steward

Head of Pre-Prep (Reception to Year 2)
BA Education

Mrs Pippa Pearson

Director of Admissions
BSc; Dip CIM

Teaching Staff

Ms Juliet Aylesbury (BSc PGCE) Year 2
Miss Rachel Berry (BA PGCE) Year 3
Mrs Emma Carty (BSc PGCE) Year 1
Mrs Sophie Clarke (BA Ed) Year 5
Mr Hugh Connor (LLB QTS) Mathematics, Housemaster of Trinity
Mrs Karine Cook (HND PGCE) Modern Foreign Languages
Mr Matthias Davies (BA QTS) Year 3
Mr Simon Detre (BA PGCE) Deputy Head (Academic & Digital), Modern Foreign Languages
Miss Jemima Elcomb (BA PGCE) Head of Lower School, Year 3
Mrs Kathryn Filippides (MA Oxon, PGCE) Head of Music
Mrs Allison Foden-Ellis (HND PGCE) Year 5
Miss Lucy Gordon (MEd, MTheol, PGCE) Deputy Head of Pre-Prep, Year 1
Mrs Lynn Heath (BSc PGCE) Head of Science
Mr Alexander Horn (BEng QTS) Science
Miss Michelle Jackson (BA PGCE) Head of Art
Mrs Lisa Jackson (BA PGCE) Year 2
Mrs Fiona Jones (BA PGCE) Head of Modern Foreign Languages
Miss Natalie Jones (BA PGCE) Year 4
Mrs Ghazala Kaler (BA PGCE) Year 4
Ms Olivia Kearns (BSc PGCE) Head of Mathematics
Mr Stefan King (BA QTS) Modern Foreign Languages, Housemaster of Cromer
Mr Mani Kochar (BA PGCE) PE & Games
Mr Martin Langley (BEd QTS) Mathematics, Housemaster of Eddystone
Miss Rebecca Livermore (BA) Drama
Mrs Hannah Macdonald (BSc PGCE) Year 5; Director of Studies
Mrs Kirsty Mancinelli (BA Ed) Year 2
Miss Marina Mateo Fernandez (BA PGCE) Modern Foreign Languages
Miss Jane May (BMus PGCE) Music
Mrs Sian McCorkell (BA PGCE) Year 1
Mr Steve Miles (BSc QTS) Head of Middle School, PSHEE, PE & Games
Mrs Nicola Olhausen (MA PGCE) Director of Studies, Head of English, Head of Upper School (Academic)
Miss Zenelle Oosthuizen (BA QTS) Head of Drama
Lydia Palmer (BSc QTS) Mathematics
Miss Wendy Phillips (MA (cantab) PGCE) Year 4, Deputy Head of Lower School, Director of Studies
Mrs Michelle Pickard (BA PGCE) Reception
Mr Joshua Porter (BEd) Year 3
Mr Trevor Powell (BSc PGCE) Year 5, Housemaster of Portland, Deputy Head of Middle School
Mr Sam Privett (BA QTS) Head of Self & Society
Mr David Robinson (BSc QTS) Director of Sport
Mrs Kim Rowland Cooking & Nutrition
Mrs Victoria Sandy (BA PGCE) Year 3
Ms Afsheen Shahid (BA PGCE) English
Mrs Claire Sharp (BA PGCE) Reception, Head of Early Years
Mr James Skea (BEd) Senior Master (Pastoral), Games
Mrs Sylvia Slatford (BEd Dip Ed) Year 5
Mr Edward Tenison (BSc PGCE) Head of Upper School, Science
Miss Georgina Thomas (BA PGCE) Geography
Mrs Kate Trefusis (BA PGCE) Year 4
Mr Ivan van Rooyen (BEd Dip Ed) Head of Design & Technology
Ms Neeta Verma (MSc QTS) Head of Computing & Innovation
Ms Gemma Wildman (BA PGCE) Reception
Mr Mike Williams (BEd) Head of PE, History
Mr Steve Winter (BA Dip RAM QTS) Head of History

Learning Support Centre

Mrs Michelle Breen (MA PGCE) Peripatetic SEN Teacher
Mrs Claire Ellerton (MA) SENDCo for Years 6-8
Mrs Jo Jess (Hornsby Dip SpLD) Assistant Head of Learning Support, SENDCo for Pre-Prep and Year 3
Mrs Denise LaCour (BA PGCE) Head of Learning Support, SENDCo for Years 4-5
Mrs Mary-Ann Morton (BA) Peripatetic Speech and Language Teacher
Mrs Bonnie Taylor (BA PGCE PATOSS APC) Peripatetic SEN Teacher

Pastoral Care Support

Mrs Fiona Ensor (BSc) Head of Medical Centre, Matron
Mrs Janis Milne (RGN) Assistant Matron
Mrs Caroline Yolland (BEd Dip MBACP) School Counsellor

Support Staff

Ms Elaine Ainsworth Lunchtime Cover Supervisor
Mrs Laura Bell Special Support Assistant
Miss Elena Bowden Lunchtime Cover Supervisor, Special Support Assistant
Mrs Sharon Bugden Lunchtime Cover Supervisor
Mr Paul Clifton Car Park Attendant
Mrs Sue Coleman (NVQ Level 3) Teaching Assistant
Miss Michaela Cook Teaching Assistant
Mrs Anita Diffey CACHE (Level 2) Teaching Assistant
Mrs Lynsey Final Higher Level Teaching Assistant, Breakfast Club Supervisor
Mrs Jennifer Grubb Special Support Assistant
Mrs Natalie Hart Lunchtime Cover Supervisor
Mrs Sheona Hardie (BA) Teaching Assistant
Mrs Kajari Harris (BSc) Special Support Assistant
Mrs Brigitta Herincs-Cser (BSc) Teaching Assistant
Mrs Jane Lewis Teaching Assistant
Miss Cate Mancinelli Teaching Assistant
Mrs Helen McAteer Teaching Assistant
Mrs Debbie Mehta (HLTA) Higher Level Teaching Assistant
Miss Sarah Miles Teaching Assistant
Mrs Pauline Nangle Teaching Assistant
Miss Meridyth Nankin Teaching Assistant
Arti Pandya (BSc) Science Lab Technician
Mrs Nicola Shepherd (BTec Diploma) Special Support Assistant
Mrs Julie Vale Teaching Assistant
Mrs Sarah Wood (BA) Teaching Assistant

Visiting Teachers – Music and Drama

Mrs Frances Atkinson Piano
Feliks Bartkievicz Double Bass/Guitar
Ms Di Burnett Drama
Mrs Elaine Brown Piano
Mrs Carole Callow Piano
Mrs Amber Edlin LAMDA
Mrs Hilary Evans Woodwind
Mr Mike Gemmill Violin/Viola
Miss Susannah Holroyd Singing
Mrs Hannah Horton Violin/Viola/Piano
Mr Martin Jarvis Brass
Mr Dan Johnson Guitar
Miss Anastasiya Kryvanos Guitar
Miss Francesca Lewis Singing
Miss Miranda Lewis Piano
Mr Ian Lynch Brass
Mr Andy Mackey LAMDA
Mr Will Maynard LAMDA
Mrs Natasha McDonagh Piano
Miss Gemma Moore Woodwind/Piano
Mr Kester Owen Guitar
Deian Rowlands Harp
Mr Matt Talks Cello/Piano
Mrs Jane Trainer LAMDA
Joseph Watt Drums


Miss Claire Aylard Marketing and Administrative Assistant
Mrs Karen Burden (BA) Data Manager
Ms Charlotte Buswell (BA MA) Head of Development
Mrs Mary Dewhurst (ACA BCom) Finance Manager
Mrs Hayley Farrelly Clerk to the Governors
Mr Shujah Ghauri (BSc) IT Support Technician
Mrs Kathryn Grudgings (BA) PA to the Headmaster
Mr Craig Johnson (BSc) Network Manager
Mrs Clare Masters (BA) Finance & Operations Administrator
Mr Antonio Mastrolia Senior IT Technician
Mrs Pippa Pearson (BSc Dip CIM) Director of Admissions
Miss Kerry Inch (BA) Marketing Manager
Mr Jim Sanderson Facilities Manager
Mrs Michelle Steiger (BSc) Compliance Assurance Co-ordinator
Mrs Caroline Venning (BSc) Senior Finance Administrator
Mrs Andrea Ventress (BA) Marketing Assistant

Grounds and Maintenance

Mr Adam Castell Estate Maintenance Assistant
Mr Jonathan Martin Estate Maintenance Assistant
Mr Daniel Sanderson Assistant Facilities Manager
Mr Lee Sanderson Estate Maintenance Assistant
Mr Michael Winter Driver
Open Morning – Saturday 25 September

You are warmly invited to attend our Open Morning on Saturday 25 September from 09:00 to 12:00.

Please click here to pre-book an appointment for a tour of our inspiring School at 09:00, 10:00 or 11:00.

For a genuine insight into The Beacon, see our recent reviews from Muddy Stilettos & The Good Schools Guide.